Things In the Hopper

There are times where I don’t really plan for what I’m going to write about in my blog.  I get a spark of an idea, and go write about it.  Those kind of posts are really a lot of fun – and in some cases I get to use my creativity to write (hopefully) compelling stuff that you like to read.

Other times, I really do some planning.  Advance work.  Research.

I thought I’d give you a glimpse into some of the things I’ve got in the “hopper” and will be publishing in the next couple of weeks. 

Product / Book Reviews

I am quite honored when a company approaches me and asks me to do a review of their product.  While my reviews may not be as in-depth or techy as DC Rainmaker’s, I think I do a pretty solid job of rendering my opinion on products when they come my way.  Ultimately, my perspective is if I like a product I will tell you what I liked about it and why.  On the other hand, I’ll also be honest about what I don’t like. 

Over the past year, I’ve built a relationship with Velo Press and have been able to review several really good books.  Right now, I’m in the midst of reviewing Sheila Taormina’s new book Swim Speed Secrets for Swimmers and Triathletes.  I’ve actually finished reading the book, and have gone back to re-read several sections prior to writing my review.  Look for that review in the next week or so.

Currently, I’m testing a variety of products, and will be offering reviews shortly.  Those products include:

  • Thera-Band stretching products – including the Roller Massager +, Pro Foam Rollers with wraps, Thera-Band Stretch Strap, a Foot Roller and Flex Bar
  • BioFreeze pain relieving gel, including their new single-serve product

If you’re interested in reviewing any of my prior reviews, please click here.  If you own or represent a multi-sport, swim, bike, run, or triathlon company and would like to have an independent review of your product done, please contact me by clicking here.

“Ten Questions With….” Interview Series

Yes, I’ve decided to bring this relic back to life.  I really loved the series in 2010 and the beginning part of 2011.  You can check out some of the cool interviews I did here.  I’ve already interviewed Pro Triathlete Sara McLarty this year, and have a few more interviews (and suggestions) in the works.  I likely won’t be posting these with the same frequency that I did last year, but I promise that we’ll see regular interviews over the next several weeks/months.

So….Lots of blog goodness coming up.  All this, plus random servings of general thoughts, musings, and perspective on what’s happening in our world of swimbikerun.

