And The South Will Rise…

No….this isn’t a post about the Civil War or why some of my neighbors may want to fly the Stars & Bars flag or even why the SEC is the most dominant football league in the NCAA.  This post is about something even better than sweet tea, southern accents, and pecan pie (and yes, since I’m actually from the South, I do consider myself an expert in each of those areas).

This post is about a new race that you’re going to want to put on your 2012 calendar. 

Revolution 3 has announced that they are coming to Florida!  (insert thunderous applause)

Sarasota will be season-ending stop in the Rev3 series the weekend of October 27-28, 2012.

For those of you who have never been to Sarasota, picture this.  A swim in the beautiful blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico, white sandy beaches, pancake flat bike and run.  Since the event will be in late October, the temperature and humidity will be more than tolerable.  This race could well become one of the marquis events in the Rev3 series.

I’m officially excited as hell to have this race come to my home state.

Just like all the other Rev3 races, Rev3 Florida promises to be an outstanding venue for families.  I mean – come on.  The beach?  In Florida?  In October?  Need I say more?  Plus – Sarasota is the winter home for the Ringling Brothers Circus.  If you like camping, fishing, etc., nearby Myakka State Park is top shelf (I should know – I spent spring break 2010 camping there with my family).

Click the Rev3 website for more information.  This is one race that I will not miss!

3 thoughts on “And The South Will Rise…

  1. I was really hoping that race would be in Dec, Jan, or Feb, I have family close and would have loved to escape the winter for a week and race

Comments are closed.