Whitewater Rafting

This week I traveled for work out to Boise, ID.  In addition to a really productive site visit, meetings, etc., I had the opportunity to go white water rafting.  I had never done this before, and totally had a blast!

We took a bunch of pictures while we were on the river – below are some of my favorites.  Enjoy!

All smiles at the start of the ride..

The first rapid. An easy one. Just enough to get the blood pumpin a little...

Hitting our first "class 3" rapid...

About to hit a "Class 4" rapid. Note the two boats in front of us. One up, one down.

 

3 thoughts on “Whitewater Rafting

  1. Nice – I started guiding rafts here in Maine in 1993 – that makes me feel kind of old. But where I live is the hub of rafting in Maine. Anyway, that trip looks like a blast!!

Comments are closed.