>The Joy of First Endurance

>Nutrition products.  As endurance athletes, we all use them, and there’s TONS of options in the marketplace to chose from.

Prior to 2010, I was a Gu guy.  I had tried Heed and Hammer, and neither of them were all that good for me.  I tried Gu, and thought it was the best thing since sliced bread – primarily because it tasted better than the others, and didn’t upset my stomach.

My nutrition world was flipped upside down in 2010 when I was introduced to First Endurance products.  You see, First Endurance was the official nutrition sponsor for Team Trakkers last year.  I was excited, yet a little nervous, to try their products.

Once I actually used their products, however, all concerns were erased.  I freakin’ LOVE their products.  I swear by EFS Liquid Shot and EFS Drink.  I cannot complete a long workout without using Ultragen as a recovery drink.  I’m a fan of PreRace – as I typically need a little caffeine to help me get going.  The flavors are best in class, I’ve never had any wonky stomach problems since I’ve used First Endurance’s products, and I haven’t bonked since!  Honestly, I haven’t tried their other products (MultiV or OptygenHP) sufficiently enough to render any “true” opinion – but I will.

Late last year, I had the opportunity to interview Robert Kunz from First Endurance.  Please check out that inteview here.

I am so very, very excited to announce that First Endurance is part of Gang Green again for 2011 – and again is the official nutrition sponsor for Team Trakkers. 

9 thoughts on “>The Joy of First Endurance

  1. >Completely agree with your assessment of First Endurance products – I tried to make it work with Hammer products but I finally gave up. Now I LOVE Liquid Shot and EFS drink on the bike. (But I still use Gu Roctane for my long running events.)

  2. >I gotta say, I can't do the high sugar thing either and First Endurance is my saving grace! I might have THE most finicky stomach ever and this stuff is awesome! BTW – I love the Gang Green : )

  3. >I haven't tried Prerace yet…but all the other FE products I first tried last season – and love them. SO Happy that FE is our sponsor this year again!

  4. >Joel – feel ike I could have posted this myself. You and I have shared many an email about the awesomeness FE products and I am SO FREAKING HAPPY they are with Team Trakkers for 2011!

  5. >I'm excited (and relieved) that FE is back with Team Trakkers again this year. I don't know what I would do with out Fruit Punch EFS and Cappuccino Ultragen!!

Comments are closed.