>Missed out on a Revolution

>This past weekend Revolution 3 staged their final races of the season. The events were at Cedar Point – an amazing amusement park in Sandusky, OH. Unfortunately, I didn't get to race there (nor did I get to race any of the Rev 3 races this year). That said, 17 of my Trakkers teammates did race at Cedar Point – and by all accounts they did really, really well. Take for example Kathleen Caulkins. She just secured her pro card, and raced the Full Rev as a professional. She took THIRD! How about that for a pro debut! Many of my teammies set PR's in either the Full Rev or Half Rev. All the press I've seen (including comments on Slowtwitch and Beginner Triathlete) painted a really good picture of how the race went. The course was well marked, the volunteers were spectacular, and the finish line experience was outstanding. I hate that I was unable to race at any of the Rev 3 venues (Knoxville, Quassy, or Cedar Point) this year. I'm hoping that I'll be able to race one of the Rev 3 races in 2011. In addition to these 3 race venues, Rev 3 has added a destination race in Costa Rica in February. Ever feel like you missed out on something good? That's how I feel about not being able to race a Rev 3 race this year.

2 thoughts on “>Missed out on a Revolution

Comments are closed.