>Living in a sweatbox

>Florida + August = humidity. It's a simple equation. In 15 years of living here, it's one I've come to know by heart – and even, very deep down, come to appreciate and enjoy. That being said, it still amazes me how freakin' hot and humid it can get here. Take this morning, for example. I go out for a run at 6:30 this morning. Nice little 3 mile jaunt down the road and back. Now mind you, it was already 83 degrees. At least that's what my thermometer on the back porch said. Accuweather said it was 78 degrees & 91 percent humidity. 91%! Real temp was something like 91 degrees. At 6:30 in the morning! Really?!? There's nothing like finishing up a run looking like a sweaty stinkin' dog…it just cracks me up that I looked like that so early this morning!

6 thoughts on “>Living in a sweatbox

  1. >Conversation with my buddy this morning went like this, "Jeff it is freaking hot out!" My reply "No S@#T A#$&*%E we live in Houston and it is August – were you expecting snow?" … As you can tell I had a case of the Mondays!

  2. >On my long Sunday runs, I literally look like I was swimming in running clothes. My socks and shoes slosh and I have to wring out my clothes before going in the house. The good news is that we've made it to August (the peak)so in a few short months the cool temps will be here!

Comments are closed.