>I am Dan Brown

>Last week I heard a pretty unique story on the radio – I think it was on NPR’s “All Things Considered” or “Marketplace”, but I’m not sure.  Basically, the commentators were describing a web site that they had been to that analyzed their writing style and then told them which author their style most resembled.  One of the commentators wrote like Stephen King.  The other wrote like some author I’d never heard of (and whose name I have subsequently forgotten).

I went to the website yesterday and loaded in a sample of text from my blog…and apparently I write like Dan Brown.  Think Angels & Demons, Da Vinci Code – Dan Brown.  Now…if I could only have his salary.  Any publishers out there who want to give me a trillion dollar book advance?  I’d be happy to take it.

Check out the website.  It’s called I Write Like, and can be found here.

I write like
Dan Brown
I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!
