>Help me fight MS!

>

I’ve written about this previously, but I thought I’d take the opportunity to write about it again.

This fall, for the sixth consecutive year, I’ll be participating in the Northeast Florida MS Society’s Cycle to the Shore event.  This annual October event is one of the principal fundraising efforts for the local chapter of the MS Society.  The ride is approximately 170 miles roundtrip from Jacksonville to Daytona Beach.  I’ll actually do closer to 200 miles as I’ll likely to the slightly longer 112 miles on the first day of the event.  Over the years, through the help of countless friends, I’ve raised close to $10,000 to help fight this disease.  

I’m looking to add to that total.  I’d love to raise $2000.00 this year.  And that, my dear blog readers, is where you come in.  Please help me!!!

Please consider making a donation.  Even $5.00 helps.  $50.00 helps a lot more (obviously).  $500 causes me to have a heart attack and requires me to self-shock with one of those auto defibrillator thingies.  You can make a donation here.

What do you get out of making a donation?  Satisfaction that you’re helping fight an awful disease.  A nifty tax deduction.  Perhaps I’ll throw in some bling.  I’d consider doing a silly song & dance routine and posting it on YouTube.  Whatever it takes to raise some money.  Please help.

Again, here’s the URL to donate.

IF you are a blogger, please help!  First, make a donation.  Second, link this page to your blog.  Third, convince your readers to help out by making a donation too.

 

 

