>Monday Madness

>

Random things I think I think…

 

  • I think the Florida Gators could have beaten the Jacksonville Jaguars this weekend
  • Tim Tebow is going to have a rough go of it if he plays quarterback in the NFL, but Riley Cooper will be a good wide receiver
  • Halloween in Florida is strange – 85 degrees and sunny.  Sweating while trick-or-treating is NOT fun!
  • It’s just weird to have to cut your grass on Nov 1
  • Vanilla Gingerbread Gu gels rock!
  • Dull razor = pain!
  • For some reason, I like the song “Party in the USA” by Miley Cyrus.  That embarasses my kids, which makes me even happier
  • Who knew that Hootie & the Blowfish could do country?  OK…I know it’s only Darius Rucker, but in my mind he is Hootie
  • I missed “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown” this year, and it made me sort of sad
  • When I spin fast on my trainer, it sounds like a jet engine
  • My Golden Retriever Bandit has a girlfriend named Amber, and my other dog is jealous

 

Just two more days until I leave for PCB and IMFL.  Stress level is high.  Excitement is growing.

3 thoughts on “>Monday Madness

  1. >- I agree, he is and always will be hootie- I missed the Great Pumkin too, forgot about it, till I started a showed I tivo'd and the credits were rolling, made me sad as well- Now only if we were as fast as a jet engine, we would be on the trainer alot more.Good luck this weekend, enjoy your reward for all your hard work!!!

  2. >I like "Party in the USA" so much that I have it on my iPod.On the topic of razors, why doesn't the Training Bible include a section on proper technique. I had no idea shaving my legs could require so much skill to avoid nicks, scapes, and cuts!As for IMFL, glad to hear your excitement level is high but there is no reason to be stressed. You're prepared and you know what to expect. That said, I guess it wouldn't be Ironman if there wasn't stress. You're going to do fine.

Comments are closed.